Uncategorized

Good Eats.

Let’s see.. I never update this blog, but I do update my Sparkpeople blog. Maybe one day I’ll transfer those ones over here, but for now.. I’ll try to remember this one.

Starting: 303.9
Last week: 292.4
This week: 289.2
Weekly total: -3.2
Overall Total: -14.4

I’m shocked.

Yes, I worked my ass off all week. I walked no less than 1.5 miles every day (except that day my shoes ate my feet, but more on that later.. maybe. If I remember), I did Zumba Live! for an hour almost every night, and I climbed the insane-o hill from work to my car three times a day. But..

I ate lots and lots of pastries, bagels, sandwiches, chicken critters, and other bad bad things. They were too delicious to pass up. I shouldn’t have to. I’m on Weight Watchers, not South Beach, damn it. I deserve Good Eats. I just have to figure out how not to eat until I get sick. I need therapy. ha.

I really wanted to give up this past week. Really. Especially after my gain last week. I’m glad I didn’t. My Nike+ thing has been a really great tool at keeping me motivated, mostly because everyone on Facebook can see what I do (or don’t do). I even bought a pair of shoes to go with my sensor. I haven’t bought a pair of brand name sneakers since middle school. This is what they looked like after the first day using them:

Gross.
(Sorry I can’t shrink this image. Absolutely nothing except the publish button will work for me.)

I only made it a half of a mile out when I couldn’t take the pain anymore. I jogged on my tip toes back to my car. It was my fastest mile at that point. I’m a winner.

Today, however, I wogged (walk/jogged) my fastest mile of all time. 13 minutes flat. And, of course, my Nike sensor didn’t work. I had to calculate everything myself. Thankfully, some wonderful runner/biker/horse-rider has a mile on the trail I use marked out with an old shoe lace. I did 2.5 miles in 30 minutes. I’m still impressed with myself.

Also, let it be known that, I, Sierra A. McConnell, bought a dress for work. That’s right, a dress. I’ll wear leggings and a cardigan with it, but I seriously bought a dress. I love the fact that I don’t have to wear a uniform at this job. It makes up for all the ridiculous angry customers screaming at me all day.

Goals for the week:
Run/walk/wun at least 5x (Probably Thursday, Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday)
Don’t eat at Panera every day.
Walk 5k

6 thoughts on “Good Eats.

  1. Ouch! I hope your feet are okay. That looks painful. Did you get fitted for shoes at a running store? If not, I REALLY suggest you do. I wish that was something I’d done when I first started working out. It makes such a difference.

    1. Negative. I went to the Nike outlet, looked for the shoes that had the hole for Nike+ and picked the cheapest ones that weren’t bright pink. Once I get some money, I’m going to find a running store and get good shoes. 🙂

Leave a reply:

