Weigh In

My mom loves your shit: Things I learned in Georgia

Starting: 303.9
Last week: 2896
This week: 291.8
Weekly total: +2.2
Overall Total: -11.8

Yup. Plus two. Whatever. It was fun to gain these ones. 🙂

I went to Georgia for a few days last week. It was pretty fantastic. I didn’t realize just how much I missed college and my friends until I only had four days to spend with them. In honor of my trip, here’s a list of things I learned while in Georgia.

 

This past weekend. ~290lbs

 

1. I totally can’t eat nearly as much as I used to. My friend and I went to the chinese buffet we used to frequent for lunch on our second day. Usually, I could put down three or four full plates of wonderful, MSG-goodness. I ate like half a plate before I felt like death. I pushed myself to eat another small plate just so I felt like I was getting my money’s worth.

2. Damn, I’ve lost inches. Obviously, I haven’t lost much -weight-, but I saw a waist-up picture of myself from the trip and didn’t immediately cringe. I’m still a fattypants, but not nearly as much as I was about a year ago. Want to see? I know you do. I think I look like Phyllis from The Office in the 348 picture. ha.

3. I need vegetables in my diet or I feel gross. For the first time in my life, I actually said, “Can we please get a salad or something?” Days of JBCs, tasty as they are, don’t make me feel good.

 

12-2008. ~348lbs

 

4. Hills still suck, no matter how much weight I lose.

5. I have a massive crush on Russell Brand. I want to have his children and I’m insanely jealous of Katy Perry.

I woke up today with the worst migraine I have ever had. When I get them, I often can’t see for about an hour after it starts. I also lose feeling in my left arm and mouth right before I get the headaches. I woke up around 3 this morning with a numb arm and tongue. Not a great way to wake up. I spent almost my entire day barely able to open my right eye (where the headache was) and I was super pissy at work. I feel bad for some of the customers I dealt with. I was not a happy person.

Oh, also. I bought Bob Harper’s Yoga dvd. Nearly killed myself with just the 15 minute abs part. I don’t think I can do the main video. I’m scared. I wish Bob was still my friend like he is on BL. He’s an asshole in these videos.

I established at Weight Watchers last night that the only reason Biggest Loser won’t take me is because I have way too much confidence. I don’t feel bad for myself and I’m not going to cry about being fat. Oh well. I’ll be skinny with a book deal about being fat one day and they’ll be sorry.

3 thoughts on “My mom loves your shit: Things I learned in Georgia

  1. Congrats on losing the weight that you have. I noticed that if I eat a lot of greasy food, I start feeling sick and start craving veggies and other nutrients. Buffets are evil. I always binge when I go to them! Also, the MSG probably caused your migraine. I know that since I stopped eating MSG, I don’t get nearly as many.

  2. Congratulations on your journey. Keep in mind that is exactly what it is… The individual weeks don’t matter, just to big picture.

    And, by the way, I just ran a half-marathon and I also think that hills suck… That never goes away. (:

  3. Congrats on becoming less Phyllis-like! Love the Office! I would not be a good Biggest Loser contestant either…tough workouts dont make me cry or scream, I could care less about getting letters from the family (no loved ones for a bit would be a sweet vacation), and I have issues but I am over breaking down over them. Good luck with the Bob workout…I heard it is intense!

Leave a reply:

