Weigh In

Weigh in and cupcakes.

Here’s my real weigh-in. I’m not counting the weight loss from the adrenaline after the accident. It’d just lead to a bad weigh in next week.

Starting: 303.9
Last week: 291.8
This week: 289.2
Weekly total: -2.6
Overall Total: -14.7

So close to my 5% goal. Oh well. I still did good this week, despite all the craziness. I’m not even mad.

The meeting this morning was about doing something good for yourself and celebrating the positive throughout the week. The best idea I’ve heard is to set side $13 (roughly the amount of a WW meeting) per pound lost. If you gain a pound, leave the money alone. If you lose, add to it. I think I may do this. It can fund my Great European Adventure I’m going to go on..one day. ha.

The leader this morning gave out pretty much the best recipe of all time. I’m a baker. I really am. I never considered myself one until recently. I can’t act like I don’t make good cupcakes/cookies/pastries, because they’re pretty fantastic. Anyway, I tried out this recipe (with a small non-ww approved addition) and it’s one of my new favorites. Submitted for the approval of the C’mon Fatso Society, I call this cupcake:

 

White Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

  • 1 box of any brand spice cake mix.
  • 1 giant can of pumpkin
  • 1/3 cup white chocolate chips

Mix together. Put in cupcake cups (I used 18.) Bake for 25 minutes on 350. Check them with a toothpick. Put a little bit of fat-free redi-whip if you want. Personally, I want.

Mine came out gooey even after 30 minutes. Whatever. They’re delicious. If I could marry myself, I would. Guys should be knocking down my door trying to get some of my goodies (Ciara reference. She’s my black sister. I seriously had the part of “Love Sex Magic” where Justin Timberlake says our name as a ringtone for awhile.)

Side note: I don’t recommend following a high fiber diet and eating Chipotle randomly in the middle of one particularly fiber rich week. I’m currently blogging from the bathroom. You wanted to know that.

One thought on “Weigh in and cupcakes.

Leave a reply:

