Uncategorized

I failed a drug test. Day 5.

It’s true.

I had to take a drug test to work at this portrait studio. They said they’d call me if it came back okay and they’d set up training. They never called.

I never had to fill out/sign a paper about what medications I was taking when I took the test. I didn’t even think about it. I was taking Percocet because it was right after the accident. I really think it came back as positive for narcotics. haha.  Oh well.

I'm too tired to find a relevant picture, so here's everything real snowy from last year. I took this while Bailey took an hour to pee.

Anyway. I decided Wednesday is going to be my Weight Watchers day since I have it off now. I really need to get back into the swing of things.

Food today: I stayed within calories and protein. I’m under in carbs. Over in fat. Not by much for either of those. Just ate at Cracker Barrel and made myself get the grilled chicken instead of the fried chicken fingers. I really, really didn’t like it but I ate it because I was hungry.

Exercise: Not so much in the way of “Hey, I’m going to work out now” but I parked farrrrrr away anytime I parked anywhere today, which was a lot, so I got some walking in.

Again, I’m already in bed. It’s just barely 8:30. This 7:30-6 shift is a killer. It’s really depressing coming back from lunch at 12:30 knowing that I still have five and a half hours to go. I’m really not happy about tomorrow. I can’t whine about this enough. 8-5. No breaks. Kill me.

I got a call about working at another portrait studio. My hours at work are too crazy right now to work both. I’m kind of sad about it.

I had more views on this blog today than I have in weeks. What gives? My stats say most of my views came from Facebook, but it only shows like 3 views from Facebook. I don’t get it.

High of 40 tomorrow. Snow showers. I’m not ready for this. I’m not ready for this. I’m not ready for this. Take me back, Georgia. I promise not to make fun of your silly accent or how you think grits is a savory dish. (Is “is” appropriate there or should it be “are?” There are many grits in a bowl of grits but it is one singular dish. Hm.)

I’ll be back tomorrow to whine some more. I know you’re all hanging on tightly for the dramatic conclusion of “Sierra is way too stressed out at work.” I know I am.

4 thoughts on “I failed a drug test. Day 5.

  1. I’ve been visiting, does that count? Lol.

    Sorry your shift is so killer. And thats goofy that they didn’t ask about meds when you took the drug test. So what do you do now? If I can ask.

    I’m working retail. Bugger and bah humbug, while looking for something else.

    Also, dunno if you got my tweet/post, but I moved my blog over to http://www.merindabrayfield.com/healthymerinda/

    1. I’m still working at the dealership. I just don’t really have a 2nd job prospect right now, except that other studio. I’d love to do it, but I really don’t know if I can with how things are going with the job I currently have. Plus, I’m like three days away from having health insurance again and I don’t want to do anything to jeopardize that. haha.

      I did get your tweet! I have to fix my reader. And I’ll stick you in my blogroll. 🙂

      1. I’d love to work in a studio. I have a chance an apprenticeship with the electricians union…but that won’t start until next year and I need to eat until then. And part time retail doesn’t pay the bills…so…yeah…

        Thanks for the linkage!

  2. God, that’s exactly what I’ve been saying about the weather. I am SO not ready for winter! I am not a cold-weather person at all so the instant the daytime high drops below 60 degrees I’m pulling out my winter coat. Ick.

Leave a reply:

