Weigh In

Weigh in – What the heck happened? (Day 31!)

Hey, it's me all week. Same color and all.

Overall Starting: 348.0
WW Starting: 303.9
Last week: 289.6
This week: 285.6
Weekly total: -4
WW total: 18.3
Overall Total: -62.4

I lost four pounds. Four. Without doing a damn thing. I have no idea what happened. I’ve been racking my brain since 12:15 trying to figure out where I did good this week. I really didn’t. I ate whatever I wanted and I didn’t work out. I did do two laps around my building at work yesterday (in the freezing rain!) trying to find a car, but I didn’t break a sweat or anything. I’m so confused. I am, however, not mad and I will take it.

I’ve decided to add my highest weight in my little weigh-in thinger just because it makes me feel more accomplished. It’s annoying to me to see that I’ve only lost 18lbs since May. I like seeing that I’ve lost 60+ overall. haha.

Today was the big day at Weight Watchers. I finally got all the info on the new plan. I have so many books and everything to go through. As a compulsive reader, I’m in heaven. I’m especially excited about the cookbook, but I wish they would have included a desserts section. I’ve been trying to Dubify (that’s my word for making things WW friendly) all of my favorite baking recipes but I’ve been failing miserably. I made pretty good blondies using Splenda last night, though. I’ve yet to count the points out. I just ate the last piece of it. Weigh in day is my mega-binge day. haha. Secret to my success or secret to my failure? You decide.

My least favorite thing is the calculator. On the old plan, we had that nifty slider thing (and like I said in another post, it was pretty easy to ballpark what the points were once you had the formula down.)Β  Now we have to either look shit up or enter it into this calculator. Two things: 1) The calculator looks like a birth control compact. 2) It feels really cheap.Β  Like one of those little plastic calculators businesses hand out in their “please use our services!”Β  goodie bags they drop off for us at work. I’m sad about it.

My mother made this ass-kicking soup last night. Chicken broth, white meat chicken, zucchini and an ingredient I don’t want to admit that I’m eating* Best part? It comes out to zero points. I’m in love.

Apparently on Biggest Loser last night, they did some sort of thing where they took old Losers and did something where they made them wear the weight they took off? I don’t know. I didn’t watch it. I was too busy watching something way, way better. (Glee really isn’t better. I just like Kurt way more than any of those crying fatties. I’m mean.) Anyway, I’m thinking about doing something similar. I just have to find a good way to do it. I’ve been measuring my weight out with sticks of butter (as in, I just lost sixteen sticks of butter off of my body this week.) but I’m trying to think of a better way to do things. Maybe I’ll load up a backpack and walk around with it one day. I don’t know. This is just some musing to remind myself to think of this in the future. I don’t think I can even pick up 60lbs. It’ll be fun.

The end. I’m going to snuggle up under a quilt, drink some coffee, and try to forget that there’s a blizzard outside. I’m two pounds away from 20. Two pounds away from a 20 things in 20 pounds entry. I’m excited to write that post. πŸ™‚

*Celery. Yep. Celery. It’s okay. You can stop being my friend for lying to you. I understand.
6 thoughts on “Weigh in – What the heck happened? (Day 31!)

  1. Just found your blog and love it! I’ve been using my own blog to keep myself accountable as well. I just rejoined WW after being away for a few months training for my triathlon. I felt I needed more carbs, etc. than they were allowing, but realize now it was just an excuse to overeat.

    Great work on the 4 lbs. See it just takes doing the right things and it will continue to happen.

    1. I didn’t do anything right, though! It’s an anomaly. I’m attempting to make my lunches for work out of the WW cookbook in the deluxe member pack. I just made this herb-y chicken stuff for tomorrow (with mushrooms. They should have added it in there because mushrooms and chicken are made for each other.) I’m excited about it. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the comment! And the add on Facebook. πŸ™‚

  2. I HATE THE CALCULATOR! So glad someone else said this, I actually wound up returning mine because it made me so angry. They talk about it being “discreet”; um, hello, it’s bright blue with the Weight Watchers logo emblazoned on it, NOT REALLY SUPER-SECRET. And I had to punch the number so hard it made my fingers hurt. Hate. It.

    I ❀ my Droid. Using that.

  3. Woop! You’re killin’ it. Lisa Eirene commented on my blog today that she used WW to kick butt losing 100 lbs (I posted about clean eating). I do get that WW can help you lose a lot up front and has amazing value in that way. Have you heard of clean eating? Maybe you’re already doing it. No matter – you’re killin’ in and I admire you.

  4. Congrats on your weight loss (even if it makes no sense)! I’ve been tracking my food and losses for 8 months and have found that they often don’t make sense! There are all kinds of complex things going on under that fat somewhere that cause unpredictable results sometimes. I had a loss of 6 pounds a few weeks ago (6 pounds!) for no good reason and have lost practically nothing since then (while eating better than I was that week). I guess we just have to do what we know we should and think more long term than that week’s scale number. Weird I know. Keep up the good work!

Leave a reply:

