Uncategorized

Worst cookies ever. Day 39.

I have way too many of these.

I hate posting just to post, but I don’t want to break my streak.

I made the worst chocolate chip cookies of all time today. I’m usually a damn good baker, but I have no idea what was wrong with me today. I forgot the egg, milk, and vanilla. I know. Then I realized I forgot a whole cup of brown sugar. I think I have early onset Alzheimer’s. Is there medication for Hypochondria? I need some.

I got my letter about starting my M.Ed. I can’t remember if I talked about this yesterday (See the above paragraph) but I basically need another 22 hours undergrad before I can even start the program. Fuck my life. All but six of these are math or science. Ugh.

I ran into my 6th grade social studies teacher today. She told me to suck it up and take the classes or I’ll regret it. And to get a Special Ed certification. I may not be able to start the actual Masters program until next fall, but that’s okay. As much as I feel really, really old, I’m really, really not.

If this fails, I’m about 75% committed to going to school to be a pastry chef. We just won’t tell them about those cookies I made today.

I applied to be the office assistant in the social work department of a nursing home. I hope I get it.

I have no idea why my family is watching a really old production of The Nutcracker, but we are.

I need to go to bed.

 

2 thoughts on “Worst cookies ever. Day 39.

  1. Totally get your frustration about the undergrad stuff. I’m in the same boat.
    And the last batch of cookies I made was a disaster. To the point where I threw them away. That NEVER happens.

Leave a reply:

