Uncategorized

Action. Also, someone wants to die.

Maybe I'll just stick with pudding cups for lunch. I won't be so disappointed when they're stolen.

I’m starting the Reverb10 project a bit late. Excuse me.

Today’s prompt: Action When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

Oh, do I have ideas. I’m full of them. I want to do everything and I want to do it big. Ideas are my thing. Action is not. I’m horrible at putting my ideas to work. I wish I wasn’t, but I am.

My biggest idea right now? I’m going to get healthy. This is my number one priority. I have lots of ideas how I’m going to stop eating crap and start working out more. Action, though? Not so much of it. I’m making an action plan. Right now.

I’m not getting take out for lunch anymore. It’s so easy since I work smack-dab in the middle of a million eateries. It’s killing my wallet, though. I had to order a

$10 sub today for lunch. I was very mad. Want to know why? I’ll tell you why.

Last night, we went to Benihana. This morning, I took my huge box of leftovers for lunch. I stuck it in the fridge about 10 minutes after getting to work at 7:30 and sat at my desk, starving and thinking of how awesome my lunch was going to be. Noon comes around and I head to the break room. There are 30+ bags and boxes of people’s lunches in there. I dig around a bit. Can’t find mine. I start digging around more. One of the guys asks what’s going on. I tell him I can’t find my lunch. He tells me he’s pretty sure the cleaning lady cleaned out the fridge around 8am.

What. The. Fuck.

There’s a HUGE sign saying that the fridge gets cleaned out Saturday night after work. There are tons of us here at 7:30 on Monday morning. Why on earth would that be a good time to clean out the fridge? I’m still pissed about it. That was a $25 DELICIOUS lunch. Ugh.

I almost cried. For real. I didn’t think I had any money in my account, but thankfully I had $20. Unfortunately, the place with the cheapest delivery minimum is mega unhealthy. I didn’t have any other choice, though. I was not walking up that hill after the blizzard this morning.

Anyway.

My plan.

I’m not getting take out and I’m going to start being active. As for any sort of new years resolution, I just want to weigh less on December 31st 2011 than I do on December 31st 2010. Easy peasy.

End scene.

I’m forcing my mother to cut my scraggly scraggly hair right now. I can’t take it anymore.

Leave a reply:

