Uncategorized

Appreciation.

Today’s Reverb10 Prompt: Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

I’ve learned to appreciate a lot of things this year, namely the people in my life. Particularly on this whole “Let’s get healthy!” thing I’m doing, I really appreciate the support I’ve been getting from friends and people I don’t even know outside of the e-world. You’ve all been wonderful. Thank you.

My sister and I are having our own little Biggest Loser competition between now and June. Nothing official and we’ll probably both ignore it after a week or so, but it’s there. I think it’s just from watching the BL finale right now.

I feel so sad when people come on the finale and are still really huge. That has to be embarrassing.

I found out that if I get a doctor’s referral for the gym I’m looking at, I can get 50% off my gym costs. This could even be covered by my insurance. I’m looking into this asap. I need somewhere to workout. It’s too cold to breathe outside. I walked from the garage to my car at work today, which was only about 20 feet, and I thought I was going to die. It was so bad. 😦 I hate the north sometimes. (The real feel at lunchtime was -5. Ugh.)

I absolutely hate talking with Christians who say things like “BUT GAYS WERENT BORN THAT WAY THEY ARE SUCH BIG SINNERS LOL I HATE THEM BEING ON TV!!!” like I am right now with a group about Glee. It turns my stomach. If you know me, you know how hard it is for me to consider myself a Christian because I can’t handle being categorized with bigots. I’m incredibly hetero, for the record, but I’ve had some very close gay friends. I’ve been there when they’ve cried because they wish they could just be “normal” and feel like God loves them. It’s heartbreaking.

Enough of that.

Back to the BL finale.

One thought on “Appreciation.

  1. I think Gandhii said it best:
    “I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.”
    — Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a reply:

