Uncategorized

Christmas Adam? Really?

I hate the term “Christmas Adam.” As my mother would say, it’s not funny and it’s not cute. Knock it off.

I’m finally ready for Christmas and I have way more than 24 hours left to go. This is a new record for me. I just finished wrapping (k, bagging) my stepdad’s present. I don’t know what to do with myself for the rest of the time-until-Christmas. T-minus 16 hours until lasagna and cookies. I’m excited. My grandma’s lasagna is the highlight of my year. I’m lucky to live with her and get to eat omgleftovers for like the next week.

I had to go to the dentist Tuesday. The entire left side of my mouth felt like it was being hit by a sledgehammer for days so I finally sucked it up and went. Turns out I need a root canal. Kill me. I apparently knocked my jaw back on the airbag in the accident. I don’t even have a cavity (for the first time in my life.) We are not amused. Wednesday is D-Day. I’m probably going to have a panic attack by then.

I looked at my SparkPeople reports. I’ve only lost 20lbs this entire year. Mission Weigh Less December 2010 Than December 2009 was a success, but not a big one. I’ll take it, though. At least I didn’t gain 20, eh?

My stepdad just threw a tantrum because he left the room for over an hour so I turned the TV from the stupid Steelers to The Office. Someone doesn’t want his giant bag of mixed nuts. I won’t mind eating them. I really won’t. (All I want for Christmas is a job that pays enough to move out, if anyone’s curious.)

Three months ago yesterday, I walked a 5k. I also swore off bacon that day. I can’t say I haven’t eaten bacon since then, but I can say I haven’t walked a 5k again! haha. I really can’t wait for it to get warm. I drove by the trail where I normally walk and it’s coooovered in snow. Pretty as it is, a long walk in Narnia isn’t on my list of things to do. Still holding out to see if Santa brought me a gym membership.

The Grinch just came back to see if The Office is over yet. No, it wasn’t over at 10:18. It’s not over at 10:23, either.

I’m pretty sure I’ve gained about 5lbs since I quit Weight Watchers. I’m indifferent, honestly. Could be worse. I need to start working out again. And maybe not eating every fried thing in a 10 mile radius.

And now there’s some more flipping out about “the ball game.” Jesus Christ. I can’t deal with this.

Goodnight, world.

One thought on “Christmas Adam? Really?

Leave a reply:

