Weigh In

Back to real life. (Unofficial weigh-in)

So. The parties are done. The resolutions are made. It’s back to real life for another 365 days. I’m kind of sad about it. Normally, I’m not one of those people who love the holidays. I don’t know why this year was different.

I bought a scale on Friday, as promised. I weighed in this morning. Actually, all of my family weighed in within the past 24 hours. We’re all a bit depressed. Except my 8 year old cousin. She weighs 47lbs.

Me? I weigh 291. Or 290 after I shaved my legs. Your choice. I’m going to measure from 291 for the rest of the year. Part of my health resolution is to weigh less December 31 of this year than I did yesterday.  I think I can handle it.

I’ve decided I’m going to run a 5k this year. Possibly in October. I think that’s a good time. Not too hot, not too cold. Unless it’s one of those years like when we had to wear snow suits over our costumes on Halloween. Those were the worst. I’m going to start walking again s soon as it warms up. It’s been in the 50s the past two days, but it’s heading back to the 30s. Sad.

One of the main reasons I want to lose weight is so when I paint my toenails, it doesn’t look like I had a seizure.

Okay, blog. I’m going to drink my tea before it gets cold. xoxo.

2 thoughts on “Back to real life. (Unofficial weigh-in)

  1. You can do it! Set some small goals in the meantime and you’ll do great. Way to start the year off! Happy New Year!!

Leave a reply:

