Uncategorized

Un-breaking up with Weight Watchers

oh my god ice cream
My last crazypants meal.

It has been a little over a month since I broke up with Weight Watchers. What do I have to show for it? Ten extra pounds. That’s what. That’s 40 sticks of butter. I’ve probably eaten that many of them in the past month, so it’s not all that shocking.

I’m going back tomorrow. I can’t do this anymore. I need the accountability (yep, I still think of a bunch of guys sitting around a basement of a church talking about how they masturbated and how guilty they feel about it when I hear that word. [hey, JJ!]) that the group brings. I need to weigh in every single week before everything gets out of hand again.

I can’t decide whether to buy the monthly pass again. The last I heard, the Droid app is horrible. I don’t know if I can afford the $30+ being taken out of my account every month.

I guess I’m back to using that horrible rotten no good calculator, too. Boo.

It’s a small price to pay for sanity, I suppose.

Here we go again.

8 thoughts on “Un-breaking up with Weight Watchers

  1. Well let me be the first one here to say welcome back to weight watchers!
    I hope you are able to stick to it and find success and happiness.

    If you can swing it I would reccomend the monthly pass only because of the etools there is so much help on there! Maybe cutting out eating out less will help you balance out the budget and be able to fit it in?

    I have a droid phone and download WW diary it is the best app ever!! it is free and it is like a virtual WW journey points plus calculator and all. If you cant find it let me know I will send you the link from his blog. The writers name is can of sleep you can prolly google it and find it.

    We have all been where you are right now. Just know you can do it and we are all here to help 🙂

    1. I LOVE eTools. I just don’t know how I’m going to budget it in. =\

      I think I know which app you’re talking about. Right now, I have a really basic calculator that I downloaded right when I got my phone. I miss being able to calculate the points in my head.

      Thanks for the support. I appreciate it. 🙂

    1. I was considering just doing the online program, but I think I need to know I have to weigh in. And I’d do #wwchat but I think all of my friends would hate me. haha.

  2. have you thought about trying the ww app on your ipad. I used the app on my itouch and found it helpful. But again you have to have the etools to get the app. I am back to square one. For now a scale in the storage room, single portions and exercising is my game plan. I wish we had a meeting here in town. Oh well. Keep on!

  3. I’m so with you on needing the accountability. I have a BBerry so no app for me yet but I’m at my computer all the time so I just constantly enter it online and don’t seem to forget anything by end of day. So, I don’t think it’s that much of a hassle.

    But, I have to say that one of the things that I’m adding to my support system is Marianne Williamson’s new book (which I have in print but am listening to on tape in the car) on Weight Loss. It’s pretty amazing. If you don’t get to why you have to build the wall of fat, the wall will rebuild itself when you turn your head slightly.

    But, I’m doing the “full court press” because I really want to be done with the ups and downs.

Leave a reply:

