Uncategorized

Hola, March. Adios, McDonalds.

First, before anything, I have some more Ashley Fink love:

This is from an article I read earlier today. It made my morning. I really respect this woman (if you, as a regular reader, didn’t know!)

Growing up “other” in any way, whether it be gay, chubby, or whatever, you have to fight. Kurt’s bullying storyline on Glee has really resonated with me because middle school was terrible for me. I had curly blonde hair, I was chubby, I went to school with all these rich kids, and I was just miserable. I’d leave in tears every day. I remember thinking, This is not going to be my life. I had to find my power, so I developed a quick wit. After a while, I didn’t take anybody’s shit. I was like, You’ve pushed me around, and I’m bored with you. Luckily, I got a scholarship to a performing arts high school, and I ended up having a great high school experience. I overcame.

Love it. Maybe one day she’ll respond to me on Twitter. haha.

Anyway.

New month.

I decided this morning on my way to work that I’m not going to eat fast food for a month. I’m pretty good at month-long self-imposed challenges. I also need all the extra money I can get. And I’m sure I’ll feel a lot better after the month is over. Good time, right?

One of my favorite times this weekend was sitting at Texas Roadhouse with some of my favorite people on the planet. As I’m eating probably my fifth or six roll, one of these people says, “I love your blog! I read it all the time!” and another agrees. Ha. Wayyy to make me feel like a big ol hypocrite, guys. 🙂

I spent my entire day today captioning a show about a woman who gets attacked walking by herself, bludgeoned with a metal fence post, and no one knows what happened. I also ended up parking in the darkest part of our parking lot at work. I have a feeling this show is going to make me increasingly paranoid. ha.

4 thoughts on “Hola, March. Adios, McDonalds.

  1. I stopped eating fast food in my early 30’s because my boyfriend at the time made me. He said it was like eating poison. Once I weaned off of it, I can’t go back now. It actually makes me sick-physically. So, I applaud your goal! Your body will thank you later! I used to have stomach problems, but they went away after I quit MacDonald’s and Taco Bell.

Leave a reply:

