Uncategorized

Reality check.

Day 19.

I went for my first walk on the trail for the year today.

I have never felt so uncomfortable in my life. I’ve been walking on this trail for a long time and have never felt scared. My mother swears someone must have been watching me in the woods or something. Ugh. Creepy.

Anyway. One mile. Roughly 18 minutes. It’s good to know I didn’t completely lose any sort of progress I had from last year. (For those just joining us, it used to take me about 23 minutes to just walk a mile. I think my all time best was 16.) I jogged probably a quarter mile, which is the same as sprinting a marathon when you’re my size.

I recently saw a picture of myself from a week or so ago. I never think I’m all that big until I see pictures of myself. It was bad. Of course, I have to share it with the world. You’re welcome.


I mean, when it comes down to it, I refuse to feel bad about how my body looks. At the same time, though..damn.

I guess I’m just going to solve this problem by eating some more ice cream cake.

One thought on “Reality check.

Leave a reply:

