Uncategorized

Two accomplishments.

I did two things today that I haven’t done since I was little.

If we’re friends on Facebook, which we should be, you already know this.

The first thing was eating a sweet potato. Granted, it was covered in marshmallows, but I’m counting it as a vegetable serving for the day. I haven’t had one of these since I was a baby. If I have my “When you were little, you were so silly/weird/bad that you _____”  stories correct, I used to only want to eat sweet potato baby food. I think the story also involves me starting to turn orange. Nice.

I’ll let the pictures speak for the other thing:

SO NERVOUS

 

 

GREAT SUCCCESS

Yup. I fit on a swing. Not just fit. I comfortably fit. I was shocked. I was just going to sit on it and talk to my sister and our cousin while they were swinging, but I totally could do it. THEN! I let my cousin push me. And thought I was going to die.

Then my sister got a turn and scared me even more. But we survived.

Also today:

I did the Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout for the first time in a long time. I feel tired, but good. Real good. I can’t believe I haven’t worked out in a long time. I always feel like I can kick someone’s ass afteward. Except I wouldn’t. I’m a pacifist.

I found a church I liked. I decided to give them a month in case it was just a fluke that I liked them. There has to be something wrong with them, right? Today was my 4th weekend and the only thing that’s really frustrated me is that they have no punctuation in their worship powerpoints, which is probably only a big deal to me since my profession involves making sure things are properly punctuated. But yeah.  No pushy Republican politics. No arrogant pastors. No one rolling around on the floor speaking in tongues or claiming they hear angels. Non-punctuated PowerPoint? That’s fine.

Strike two would be that I got stuck inside a bathroom stall in the bathroom for five minutes today, but since they meet in a movie theater, I’ll blame that on the theater.

All in all, great day.

I need a nap. Too much excitement.

Leave a reply:

