Uncategorized

I don’t even.

“Is ‘fat’ really the worst thing a human being can be? Is ‘fat’ worse than ‘vindictive’, ‘jealous’, ‘shallow’, ‘vain’, ‘boring’ or ‘cruel’?” — J.K. Rowling

Srsly. I’ve had that quote hidden in one of several draft posts I have on here for months. Might as well use it.

This is yet another post where I have nothing to say. I’m just posting for the sake of posting every day for 40 days.

I started a transition into a more vegetarian-esque diet today. I’m starting with eating just one vegetarian meal. Then two. Then working my way up to solely meatless meals (for the most part, I mean. I can’t turn down a chicken strip.)

My lunch was pretty delicious. My grandma made some kind of noodle soup that tasted like chicken soup but had no chicken in it. I’ve learned not to ask questions. I also had some frozen peaches that defrosted in the fridge until lunch and this random quinoa pudding I made last night. I still don’t know how I feel about the pudding. It’s basically my (uh-maaaaazing) rice pudding recipe, but with quinoa instead of rice. And a splash of almond extract. My mom loves it. Once I get past the quinoa-y smell, it’s not bad. But that smell. Jesus.

I bought a Blender Bottle like ten minutes ago. It’ll be here Friday. I’m trying to work more smoothie-type things into my breakfast-time. The only thing I really miss from Weight Watchers were the orange smoothie mix things. Oh my god.

Speaking of Dubs, I really love this crazywoman’s post about the 10 things she’s learned after being on it for years. I wish I would have thought of the idea of being a spiritual member of it before she did. Also, I disagree with her on beans.

I can’t understand how people can eat beans. It’s the worst texture of all time. I’ve tried, Lawwwwd, I’ve tried. I can’t do it. My mom almost had me talked in to eating a beans and rice frozen dinner for lunch. Then I saw it had a “sour cream sauce.” I don’t know how I feel about frozen sour cream, but I know the regular stuff makes me itchy just looking at it.

For having nothing to say, I sure did say a lot.

Leave a reply:

