Uncategorized

Jillian Michaels Overload.

I bought Jillian Michaels’ new book and her Ripped in 30 dvd, solely for something to write about on this blog.

I’ve been playing with the idea of my next self-imposed challenge to be something regarding exercise — walking every day, generally working out every day. I don’t know.

I recently found out that The Situation has a workout dvd. I really, really feel like I need to have this, for, uh, blogging purposes. Gotta let my thousands of followers know what I think about this product, right? I’m emailing the production company to see if I can get a review copy. I bet it’s pretty legit. (I hate that word. God, do I hate that word. I feel that it’s needed when talking about Sitch.)

I went for a walk today. It was finally warm enough. Everything went great. My Nike+ sensor still works. My iPod worked. All of my settings were still in place. I was really excited that I did a 5k so fast after not having done one in so long.

Yeah, well.

I came home, uploaded the workout to the Nike website and it said I didn’t even hit 2 miles. I thought something was wrong with my iPod or the sensor and I was ready to murder someone when I realized…

I did the 3k workout, not the 5k. I was thinking 3 miles when I chose it. That is why I did it in about a half hour. I’m a moron.

Incidentally, you know you’re fat when you walk 1.9 miles at a slow, slow pace, and you still can’t move afterwards.

Winning.

I’m about to give the new Jillian workout a shot as soon as everyone clears out of the living room and goes to bed.

2 thoughts on “Jillian Michaels Overload.

Leave a reply:

