Uncategorized

All I’ve ever wanted.

Kevin's my dream man.

I almost made this my wallpaper last night, but I didn’t want to offend my puppy. She’s been my wallpaper since we got her.

I just got done telling my sister that I couldn’t remember what it was that I wanted to blog about today. Now I remember.

One of my favorite blogs posted an article today about losing weight and staying fat positive. I’ve had a couple conversations with those in the whole weight-loss blogging-niche about how I sometimes find it hard to reconcile being fat-positive with wanting to lose weight. I think this article was perfect.

My weight is officially out of control. I’m frustrated and I don’t know what to do about it. I feel like I’m doing everything I can and I just keep gaining. I mean, seriously. I don’t know what else to do outside of joining a gym or hiring a personal chef, neither of which are anywhere near being in my budget.

So, yeah. There’s that.

Maybe Kevin and I can get together and go to the beach with some hot dogs. I would feel best that way. Then again, last time I went to the beach, I had a massive allergic reaction to something. Could’ve been the pool, the sun, my sunscreen. No idea. What a miserable vacation. Maybe we can just stay at my house and eat hot dogs.

My sister was in horrendous pain last night to the point she couldn’t sit down, lay down, nothing. She tried waking me up several times and I didn’t wake up for her. I feel shitty about it. She ended up going to the hospital and they told her it’s probably kidney stones. Being the best sister, I took her to Sonic after I got done working. I ordered my usual diet-cherry-limeade, which I’ve been drinking for about five years now. They gave me a regular one. I can’t even. How do people drink this crap?

My day was way worse than hers.

(ps. something I drank the other day tasted like hot dogs. I can’t remember what it was.)

(pps. Is Tuesday night Crying Fatties night on TV? I mean, really. Biggest Loser, Addicted to Food, and all the usual OMG FAT IS BAD shows are all on right now)

3 thoughts on “All I’ve ever wanted.

  1. Also, I really like that article. It made me think of the part in The Devil Wears Prada when Andy says “you look so thin” to Emily as if it were a compliment and then Emily explains her diet.

    “Well, I don’t eat anything. I when I feel I’m going to faint, I eat a cube of cheese.”

    What kind of sick reward system is that?

Leave a reply:

