Uncategorized

I kind of miss Myspace.

I do. 2002-2004 Myspace was fantastic. I have nothing else to talk about (Srsly.. my day was a bunch of emotional eating and pouting about the sour cream Taco Bell decided I needed to eat. But at least I got some amaaazing french toast out of the deal. I don’t know why I eat out when I cook like a champ. Or why I make parentheticals so long) so here’s a survey that I got from one of my new favorite bloggers.

A. Age: 25 and a half.

B: Bed size: Twin. All I’ve ever wanted is a huge King bed. Maybe one day.

C. Chore you dislike: I don’t like any of them.

D. Dogs: Bailey Francesca is the love of my life. She’s a maltese-yorkie and pretty much a cat. She doesn’t listen to anything you tell her, but she’s cute so I keep her around.

E. Essential start to your day: Honestly? I poop within three minutes of getting out of bed every morning, so I normally just head to the bathroom with my laptop and wait for the inevitable. You wanted to know that.

F. Favorite color: India Green.

G. Gold or silver: Silver. I’ve never liked gold.

H. Height: 5’5″

I. Instruments you play(ed): I piss around on guitar, ukulele, and piano. I wouldn’t say I actually play them, though.

J. Job title: Offline Captioner, meaning I caption non-live television shows. And eventually movies, I think. I don’t know. I’ve been in training since February and mostly just caption Judge shows and cooking shows. Sometimes random TLC ones, too.

K. Kids: I’m sure I’d like my own if I had any, but I can’t handle other children for too long.

L. Live: Middle-of-Nowhere PA. Seriously. Not even a stoplight or a place of commerce.

M. Mom’s name: Cathy Jo.

N. Nicknames: Most of my family calls me either Si or Sis.

O. Overnight hospital stays: That time I had the car accident, I was in the hospital from about 5 or 6 p.m. until 3 in the morning. Does that count?

P. Pet peeves: Everything you do, probably. Off the top of my head, I hate when people who use “absolutely” or “y’know” as a verbal punctuation mark, the sound of metal scraping, particularly when a fork scrapes off of teeth, and people who think the tea party is smart.

Q. Quote from a movie: Medium? Why sir, do you not know that for a mere 25 cents more you can purchase a large beverage? And you know, I’m only telling because we’re such good friends, medium is really only for suckers who don’t know the concept of value.- Ghost World — first thing off the top of my head.

R. Righty or lefty: Both. Yeah, I know, everyone says that. The only thing I do with my right hand is write, though. I’m left handed in everything else. When I was little, the doctor pretty much told my mother to pick a side for me to write with because I was ambidextrous when it came to everything. So. Here I am.

S. Siblings: Melina Leslie is 20. I have two stepsisters and a stepbrother. I really only ever see the older stepsister on a regular basis.

T. Time you wake up: Between 7:30 and 9. My alarm goes off at 7:21 and the latest I can get up and get ready for work on time is at 9. Sometimes I hit snooze until then. Sometimes I don’t.

U. Underwear: I wear underwear, yes.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: CELERY.

W. What makes you late: Nothing, if I can help it. I’m ocd about being on time for things. I work fifteen minutes from my house and tend to leave 45 minutes early. You never know what’s going to happen. Today I left a little later and got stuck behind a sloooooooow truck and was almost late. Heart attack.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, chest, head, both legs, both feet, both arms, both hands. Pretty much everything.

Y. Yummy food you make: Pretty much anything I set my mind to, but my specialties (currently, anyway) are banana bread and french toast with fried apples.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Ostriches, giraffes, camels.

So there you have it, a little throw back to what I used to do during every single class my freshman year of college.

My 40 days is up on Friday. My one year blogiversary is in May. I think I’ve lost a grand total of 3 pounds in a year. Fail. I’m halfway considering the Lap-Band surgery (yes, I know I was just bitching about it like a day ago) because I feel like I’m out of options. One of my cousins is getting it, too, and I didn’t want to get it done unless I had someone to go through it with. I probably won’t, though. I’ll do like I do everything and just research the shit out of it and then get bored with the idea and move on.

Leave a reply:

