Uncategorized

Day 39.

Tomorrow, it’s all over. I don’t have to post anymore if I choose not to. Technically, I guess, I don’t have to post now. I have issues backing down from challenges, though. Eh. That’s a lie, too. I’ve quit in the middle (or, more likely, the beginning) on several things. I don’t know why I stuck with this like I did.

My mom and I had a pretty lengthy discussion about both of us getting “that operation” (as in, “You look skinny! Did you get that operation?) today. I don’t want to go that route. Neither does she. We both feel like it’s the last resort and maybe that’s where we are. Thing is, we’re both smart. We know about nutrition and fitness and know what exactly it takes to lose weight. What we can’t figure out is why we don’t do these things. We’re both fine all day until it comes to dinner, then we’re ridiculous and eat every thing in sight. Any ideas, other people?

K, enough of that. This blog is not a place to be honest about how I’m feeling about my health. Not at all.

My house mysteriously smells like grilled cheese. I have no idea what’s going on. Time to investigate.

Leave a reply:

