50-Day Workout Challenge

It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to.

Truth. My hair is Little Mermaid Red right now. Maybe I'll take a picture when i'm not a Sweatosaurus.

Day 1 of 50 days of working out. You’d think a card-carrying English major (I guess I’m really a degree-carrying one now?) could come up with a more creative title, but that’ll work for now.

My very first workout was 40 minutes of Richard Simmons’ Sweatin’ To The Oldies Numero Uno.

I can’t describe how much I love this man. I think he’s one of the most beautiful people alive. Seriously. I’ve emailed him a few times when I’ve been really frustrated about all of this. He responds. He’s lovely. I want to go to L.A. to go to Slimmons one day. It’s one of my bigger goals at the moment.

I like to dress up as the people on the video when I work out to it. Today, I was the skinny woman in the orange (Brenda?) If you’re unfamiliar, she’s basically wearing orange Hammer pants and an orange crop top. Maybe I’ll tuck my shirt up and leave my belly out every day. It needs breathe!

My goal for tomorrow is to wake up early and walk before work, but (a) it’s raining every single day until the world ends and (b) yeah, right, like I’m really gonna wake up.

I tracked all of my food today for the first time in I don’t know how long. I still hate the idea of becoming OCD over food. But I did it. And I think I ate like 3 calories more than I was supposed to. It’s okay. It’s still Easter until Pentecost. Three calories aren’t going to do much and the chocolate was worth it.

I’m just gonna sit here and peel off my nailpolish and think about what I’m going to eat for lunch tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to.

Leave a reply:

