Uncategorized

Un-un-breaking up is hard to do.

I joined WW Online last night. I should not make such decisions at 2:30 in the morning.

I paid my $50+ and I will do it for the next three months to see how this goes. I’m starting to feel a bit desperate, especially with this plane trip coming up soon. And my skintight jeans, of course. Sitting at work all day is no fun when you can’t breathe.

I had every intention of going to the regular meetings, but none of them within a 15-mile radius of me meet outside of when I am working (except 8:30 on a Saturday morning. Uh, no.) I think I like the idea of not getting the disappointment face from the receptionist when I don’t do as well as I should. I also like not having to hear “Nothing tastes as good as being thin feels” every week.

I joined the message boards on the Dubs site. Posted a message on the online program’s thing. Got made fun of for calling it Dubs and for my name being CmonFatso. They said I was ghetto. I laughed. It sounds like Frenzyboard. I am at home.

I’m back to figuring out how to eat 46 points in a day. So far, I’ve eaten twice as much what I normally eat before work and I have 41 points remaining. This, honestly, is the worst part about this plan. This and figuring out what the hell to take to lunch and for a snack.

I’m reading Health at Every Size. I didn’t know if I was going to like it. The second section is relieving this fear. I will be posting a review whenever I finish it.

I’ve been writing a lot in my moleskine lately. It’s a bit more therapeutic than typing, I have to say. I may share some of these entries soon, whenever this shift and my sleep schedule stop wrecking my life.

If anyone has any suggestions for shows to watch on Netflix that is not Doctor Who, I will be more than happy to take them. I finished Weeds last night (Obviously, if you’re friends with me on Facebook or Twitter, you know how upset I am) and nothing has been able to fill the void.

This may be the first time I've related to Fergie.
6 thoughts on “Un-un-breaking up is hard to do.

  1. They actually say, “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels” at your meeting?! How misleading and short-sighted is that?! People who suffer from anorexia are skinny, but far from healthy.

    I would say, “Nothing tastes as good as being healthy feels.” It’s a much better approach to the program – and more importantly, life!

    Good luck with the WeightWatchers Online plan. 🙂 You have to do what works for you! And I hear you about the “disappointed” looks from the receptionists. They don’t do this at my meeting now but at a different center, they used to, and it drove me crazy and I started to feel stressed out, not wanting to see that look from them. I started waiting in line to be weighed by a particular receptionist who didn’t do that, because one of the other ladies was like a disapproving Grandma. It sucked.

  2. I have often thought of rejoining WW–I know it’s changed a lot since I did it before, in 1986. I have to say that as an 11 year old, sitting in the large dining room of a restaurant, getting on the scale in front of the whole group and listening to people tell me how much better I’d feel when I lost weight–well, that was a special kind of torture!

    I guess I still hang on to all those fears of being judged… I’ll be curious to see how it goes for you!

  3. LOST would fill the TV void if you gave it a chance. (But only if “Jurassic Park meets Gillian’s Island meets The Twilight Zone meets loads of Star Wars references” sounds appealing to you.)

    Also, I find re-watching Boy Meets World is good for the soul.

  4. I’ve been watching niptuck like a psycho head…

    i “do” ww online, too. I also drink entire bottles of wine and pretend that they’re point-free because they are made from grapes and water and both of those things are zero points.

    this nothing tastes as good as thin feels thing is bull. food tastes freaking awesome, and fatty sugary salty food tastes really freaking awesome. but long term, your body will feel the best if it’s fueled in the best possible way. blah blah blah.

    ww’s got flaws, but at the end of the day, it’s a good program. I’ve only ever done it online.

    I’m not on the boards really anymore, bc i’m in the “blogosphere” (i hate that i just said “blogosphere”), but I used to frequent the 100+ pounds to lose board as “halfingsarah”. there are some good people there. There are also some psychoheads. but such is life.

    regardless, ww is a solid program. and i’ve been “doing” it for 3029 years. and dropped 120 pounds, give or take (right now it’s give, and i still have plenty of unnecessary fat globules). if you are interested in having someone look over your pile of daily food & tell you how to get more points jammed in there, i’m happy to be that person.

    but i hear ya. all over the place.

  5. Hey – good luck with WW online. I had much success with it last year (then promptly stopped doing it right after my wedding and gained everything plus a tad more back). But I think the new program is more veggie and fruit friendly than previously when those things cost you points. The weighing in at home is nice too – not smirky receptionist, like you said. Good luck – hope this is the plan that rocks your world! Stay positive!

  6. Have you ever tried the South Beach diet? I just started it a few days ago, and lost 3 lbs. already! Although I just started it I’m fairly confident that it is worth trying, my dad has lost 100+ lbs. following south beach, I hope I experience the same results as well! Anyways you can buy the book at Barnes & Nobles for about 20 bucks.
    Best of Luck!

Leave a reply:

