Uncategorized

Weight Watchers Update

Whoa. I just realized I haven’t updated this since I started back on WW.

I lost 4.5 pounds my first week.

My second weigh-in is on Friday, which also happens to be my 26th birthday.

This is probably my 20th time around on Dubs* and it seems to be going a lot more smoothly than it ever has. I think a lot of it has to do with my shift for work. I wake up somewhere between 10:30-Noon, eat breakfast, shower, go to work, eat lunch there, then come home around 11:30 with 30+ points to eat. I don’t know what to do with myself when I have that much to deal with.

Tonight, I came home with 34 points to eat. I had two plain hamburgers, a Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich (my favorite food right now), and a plum from the farmer’s market. I still have 12 points. I’m not forcing myself to eat them.

I’ve made the mistake of weighing myself every single day. I was super stoked that I lost like six more pounds over the weekend (Completely overheated, didn’t eat, and nearly sweat to death at an amusement park Sunday. Least fun day ever.) but then gained it all back by yesterday. I need to stop checking before I make myself nuts.

I also need a health recipe for Chicken Tikka and tiramisu. If anyone has any ideas, I’d be really excited to know what you’ve got.

So. Yeah. Here’s my blog. Chances are, next time I update this, I’ll officially be “pushing 30,” as my mum likes to say.

Here’s a picture, ’cause I save them just for this blog.

THIS. WEEK.

*More like…fourth? Fifth?

2 thoughts on “Weight Watchers Update

  1. Saw a link to your blog on Twitter and read your post. I am trying to learn more about when people weigh themselves for an app I built, textweight.com. How often do you think it makes sense to weigh yourself when your dieting without stressing out too much? Very curious to hear how we could help people without making it overly stressful in the ups/downs along the way.

  2. I start working again Monday and I’m planning to get back on the wagon probably around the 1st when I have a steady paycheck again. I’m not sure which go round this is, but I’ve been off and on a lot. But, I always lose weight.

Leave a reply:

