Weigh In

299.

Back in 2009, when I first decided enough was enough and wanted to get fit, I weighed 348 pounds. My goal at the time was just to hit 299. That was it. I didn’t want to be my (supposedly) healthy weight of 110. I didn’t even want to be at 200. I wanted 299. I wanted out of the 300s.

I did it on May 3rd, 2009. If you know me, you know the significance of the date. If not, just know I only hit that weight because of adrenaline, that I only stayed under 300 for a few months because of starvation and anxiety.

The next time I was under 300, was my second weigh in at Weight Watchers last year.

Then I gained a lot again and got back up to the 315 area.

I restarted Weight Watchers about a month ago. At the time, my official weight was 307.

Today was my weigh-in day. As I mentioned the last time I posted, I thought I gained like six pounds between the bloodbath that is my uterus and giving in to every single craving for dark chocolate I had all week.

Nope.

Lost one.

299.

Good to see you again.

Mimi sums up my feelings exactly.
2 thoughts on “299.

Leave a reply:

