Uncategorized

Running for my life.

I once wrote a 20 page paper about Christ figures in zombie films, particularly Romero films. I don’t

Ask me about my weiner!

know if I ever turned it in, but I do know that I wrote it.

I’ve been obsessed with everything-zombie since I was maybe 11 or so. I live in Zombie Country. Monroeville Mall is within driving distance. The ’90s remake of “Night of the Living Dead” was shot on my step-uncle’s farm. I had a very detailed plan on how to escape my elementary school alive incase a zombie outbreak happened.

For one of my many New Year’s Resolutions, I said I was going to run a 5k this year.

I lied. I’m not. I’m running one next year. And not just any 5k. I’m going to run a zombie-infested 5k obstacle course. Next September.

Training for this was supposed to start Sunday. It’s starting tomorrow morning at 10:00. I am so beyond excited about this.

So. There’s that.

I had this dream that I was given the death penalty for speeding. I woke up feeling really strange. I almost die in every dream ever. I don’t know why this bothered me so much. Maybe it’s because I never speed. If anything, I’d get pulled over for going 20 under and listening to Tom Jones too loud.

Leave a reply:

