Uncategorized

I am Stu Pickles.

Except it's 2:15 a.m. and a pint of B&J's Pistachio Pistachio ice cream.

I’ve been eating like a crazy person for days and just decided tonight that tomorrow starts eating real food again. Just after I finish this pint. I can’t believe I used to eat these things on a regular basis when I was younger. Like, I’d eat an entire pint of cookie dough ice cream in a sitting with no prob. I feel like I’m about to throw up right now, but I just want to eat all of the pistachios, damn it. I don’t even care about the ice cream.

I just got brain freeze for the first time since I was like 10. That is what I get.

Anyway. Yes. I bought groceries for pretty cheap to make a health chicken parm, garlic-lime chicken fajitas, turkey burritos, general tso’s chicken, and then a bunch of pomegranates (my very first extreme-couponing purchase. $1 each. Originally $3. Love coupons.) and my absolute favorite yogurt, Liberté. You need this in your life, particularly the lemon kind. It’s full-fat yogurt. You will never go back to that god-awful light crap again.

Can we talk about light yogurt for a minute? Who thought of that? Further, who really, truly enjoys it? Who are we trying to fool, mainstream yogurt companies? I will admit for having a soft spot for the Yoplait Whipped key lime yogurt, but then I just get really pissed off after I eat it because I paid full price for what’s essentially 1/4 yogurt and 3/4 air. I love my full-fat yogurt. It is the best ~240 calories of my day. What’s really frustrating is that, outside of Liberté, I’ve yet to find yogurt that is anything more than 1% fat. Not even Greek yogurt. Anything less than the full 100% is just not worth my time.

Oh, and I hate the commercials that are like “YEAH GURRRRRL I EAT RED VELVET CAKE AND KEY LIME PIE EVERY DAY AND I HAVE NO ASS LOLOLOLOLOLOL MY DUMB HUBBY THINKS ITS REAL STUFF BUT ITS JUST THIS WATERED-DOWN SAD PUDDLE OF DEPRESSION!!!!”

They’re up there with the “I do cartwheels and wear white dresses and run marathons with a smile on my face while having this not-messy blue stuff coming out of my vag!” tampon commercials.

I may be joining a gym this week. I need to start moving again. I am still monorific, but I need to make myself do stuff. Like go to bed before 3 in the morning.

I love that I made up this big plan about blogging and even went ahead and made a blogging schedule for this month, but then I remembered, “Oh, yeah. I work a lot.” Sorry, the five of you that are still hanging in here and reading this. I am planning on reviewing my 11 in ’11 resolutions. I think I did okay with most of them. Mainly the easy ones like having a tea time and writing in cursive.

Leave a reply:

