Uncategorized

Long-overdue update post.

Well, hello there!

I was asked (told) to update my blog by no less than one person today, so here it is, in semi-list form because I’m only semi-type-A.

1. Finances

I paid off one credit card, kept spending on two credit cards, maxed out those cards, and used the paid-off one for a small purchase over the weekend. Whoops. I reassessed my “debt snowball” tonight and if I can get my shit together, I should have two of these cards gone before Christmas.

2. Career

I haven’t found one yet! I mean, I have a job, but it’s certainly not a career. My annual review is actually tomorrow (it’s 1:30 in the morning on Thursday. Still Wednesday to me!) and I’ll get to find out just exactly what my bosses think of me. I know I already got a slight promotion and a very slight raise, though, so I suppose it can’t be all that bad. I’m having a hard time with my hands lately, though. I type at a steady 150 wpm for 7+ hours a day. I can’t grip my steering wheel when I get in the car at the end of the night. I actually had to stop one of the shows I was working on the other night because I was having mega cramps in the top of both of my wrists. I didn’t even know that was possible.

I’m trying to find alternate means of income. A side hustle, I suppose. If you need someone to proofread, edit, write, or bake for you, I’m your girl.

3. Spiritual

Well, I’ve been watching a lot of Lost lately. That counts, right? I just got “With: Reimagining the way you relate to God” by Skye Jethani today. So far, so good. If I ever get around to finish it, I’ll report back here.

4. Health

I went to the doctor about the horrid cramps I was getting with my period last month (OMG EWWWW PERIODS!!!! Grow up.) and she ordered an extremely thorough blood test. No diabetes, no thyroid problems, nada. I am perfectly, 100% healthy, even if I weigh over 300 pounds. My only problem was that my blood pressure was very slightly high, but she and I both think it’s just because I’m stressed out about work. So, uh, yeah. Take that, Biggest Loser.

I’ve been keeping track of my calories via MyFitnessPal for the past week. So far, so good. I’ve been eating mostly whole foods since then, too. Except tonight. Tonight, I had 100 calories more than an order of cheese sticks from Sheetz. They were the most delicious cheese sticks I’ve ever eaten, too.

Is it bad that I only want to lose weight so I can afford cute clothes? I spent $35 on ONE shirt at Lane Bryant on Sunday. One. I also bought a $10 shirt dress there, so I can’t totally complain. Anyway. One of my main goals lately is to dress better. Wearing jeans and a tshirt to work was fun for awhile, but I feel much better if I wear something that I didn’t get free at a conference in college.

I have plans to start C24k again tomorrow morning. We’ll see how that goes. I’ve been in the habit of sleeping until noon lately, which means I’m hitting snooze for 2.15 hours. Yep.

So. There’s that. I’m fine. I don’t have a March goal because I think they’re stupid.

Here’s a picture.

My mom says this looks like me.
Leave a reply:

