Uncategorized

I’m not having gastric bypass.

My employer decided to switch our insurance from Highmark to some company I’ve never heard of in February, one month before I was (probably) having my surgery. Guess what they don’t cover? I’m livid. I just got off the phone with the new insurance company just to make sure I wasn’t mistaken. Nope. I’m not.

I don’t even know what to do with this. I rejoined Weight Watchers (I KNOW.) a few weeks ago at the suggestion of my new doctor so I’d keep my weight in check to prepare for surgery and for insurance approval. Guess I don’t really need it anymore. I’m giving it another chance, though. At least for a month. I lost exactly one pound on my first week, and nearly walked out after hearing too much “But I tried to be good this week!” nonsense from other members. I can’t stand people equating food with morality. It’s frustrating. This whole everything is frustrating.

That’s really all I have to say right now.

This is basically how I feel right now.
This is basically how I feel right now. Give me that sandwich.
2 thoughts on “I’m not having gastric bypass.

Leave a reply:

