Uncategorized

Five impossible things before tea.

Oh, hello. I’m back to make sure no one thinks I’m dead. I do worry about what would happen if I died and my family didn’t know my WordPress password or think to update my blog. Not that it would even matter to me at that point, but I wouldn’t want you to worry, blog.

So, because I’m still totally out of ideas to talk about, here’s some things about me, because Jes tagged me personally (she didn’t, but I like to feel important sometimes) in her post.

1. If I could do anything and money was no object, I’d open a bakery with a free bookstore. The idea is that people bring books they don’t want and others can take books that they do want. Returning after reading is ideal, but optional. All free. A nice little library with no return date. And I’d really like to get paid to bake all day, but I could never afford to be a full-time baker. Fixing former bad spending habits is hard.

2. I started the Zombies C25K program this week, and I’m a little in love with it. Particularly Sam Yao, one of the narrators of the app. Yowza. Somehow, I kept restarting my W1D2 training thing yesterday, so I ended up walking well over a 5k (7, to be precise!) and it felt amazing. I’m not ashamed that “Eye of the Tiger” and Eminem’s “Till I Collapse” are my power songs. And I may dance more than walk during the warmup because it’s all Shakira and Queen and my hips certainly don’t lie. Also I just learned that Sam Yao has a dedicated Tumblr following, like most good things. I really need a visual descriptor for him because right now I picture him like a tiny, Asian Jared Padalecki. It makes sense in my head. Also 2x, I realized I was over [name redacted] when Kelly Clarkson’s “Since U Been Gone” came on randomly during one of these half-runs and I kept going YES THAT’S SO TRUE. So, there’s that.

3. I’m trying to get my shit together and figure out what to do with my life. I know I don’t want to stay in the Pittsburgh area forever. I’m considering a few places to move to, including London, San Francisco, and Vancouver. I just need to figure out logistics and save money and find a job and yay. You can come with me, blog. It’ll be fun.

4. When I was in, like, 8th grade, around the same time as the “I’m related to Nsync!” thing, I was absolutely convinced I’d be a famous singer/actress one day. I’m basically tone deaf and my acting is definitely on the recurring soap opera guest star level, but I’m sure it’s going to happen one day.

5. Doctor Who has taught me so much about myself and life and I didn’t realize it until recently. In my journey away from being a mega bitch and just a regular one, I try to remember that everyone is important and treat them as such, even awful coworkers and yuppies who cut me off in the Chipotle parking lot. And sometimes I have to remember that I am, too, because it’s too easy to see light in others and completely ignore myself.  I could talk about Doctor Who all day long.

900years

And speaking of, new Doctor Who in five minutes, so toodles, blog.

2 thoughts on “Five impossible things before tea.

  1. 1. If I could do anything and money was no object, I’d open a bakery with a free bookstore. The idea is that people bring books they don’t want and others can take books that they do want. Returning after reading is ideal, but optional. All free. A nice little library with no return date. And I’d really like to get paid to bake all day, but I could never afford to be a full-time baker. Fixing former bad spending habits is hard.
    I think you stole this from my brain. Seriously, this is my dream.

Leave a reply:

