Uncategorized

He’s not an eggplant.

Okay, I’m back. If you haven’t watched Orange is the New Black yet, please go do so because I need more people to talk to about it. The finale made me cry. The next-to-last scene. Man. I recommended the show to my local Christian radio afternoon talk show and I’m kind of giddy thinking about them watching lesbians exist. Am I a bad person?

Other thing that made me cry: Cory Monteith. Like, I legitimately ugly-cried for a solid 20 minutes in my bathroom the morning the news broke. I’ve been a gleek since before that word was even thought of. Hulu had a preview of the Glee pilot up about six months before the show actually aired, and I was hooked. I must have watched it 20 times before the series premiered. I used to live blog (live status?) every episode on Facebook until I discovered r/glee. I have so many thoughts, feelings, theories, and philosophies about Glee that it really explains why my dog is my only friend. (You’re my friend, too, blog. I’m exaggerating. Shhhh.) I just want to have a giant group hug with the entire cast and crew right now.

Today I slept in until 11:00, which is the latest I’ve slept since moving to morning shift in November. I figured I might as well make brunch and blog, because why not? There is no prompt for today (or any weekends) on NaBloPoMo, and I’m glad. I think these prompts are all kind of eh. Next week is discussing some quotes. I might do them. I might not. Maybe I should start my own list of prompts that aren’t terrible. Maybe I should eat cupcakes and listen to The Alton Browncast. (I’m listening to The Alton Browncast without cupcakes right now.)

Did I ever tell you I was picked to be a Sweat Pink Ambassador when I was doing my 5k training stuff? It makes me feel so guilty because I can’t bear to be outside (unless it’s in the pool) when the temperature is over, like, 78 degrees. I have a giant envelope of pink shoelaces that I’ll probably never use. If you want some, let me know. I’m all about sending out care packages lately. I can at least say that I’ve been doing yoga again, even if I haven’t been running. I can hold corpse pose for about an hour. I’m on my way to opening my own yoga studio.

One prompt from last week that I sort of liked and never did: “If you were trapped in an elevator, which three bloggers would you most want with you in that situation?”

Jes, Stephanie, and Daniel. Jes and Stephanie because I love them to bits and I’m sure we’d be having some sort of adventure that led us to being trapped in this elevator, and Daniel because he was the first hit that came up when I googled “Elevator repair blog.” It’d be good to have someone to who could fix the elevator, for sure. Side story: I loathe elevators. I was once trapped in a glass elevator at the mall, about 3/4 of the way to the top. The power went out and I stood there having a panic attack for about 30 seconds until it came back on. I also have an aversion to stairs, and not even because I’m obese and I’m winded after like two flights. I have an insane fear of falling on them. Particularly carpeted stairs, particularly-er my church’s stairs. I always end up holding my breath all the way down and praying that I don’t tumble headfirst down them. Escalators are fine, though. Escalators for life.

I use this picture for everything on Tumblr, and it’s because I believe it to be true deep down in my heart. Later, blog.

After a week of feels, it's true.
After a week of feels, it’s true.
2 thoughts on “He’s not an eggplant.

  1. I’m with you, I hate elevators. I used to be ok in them, then we had a power out here after a storm… And there were 3 elderly people trapped in the elevator of my building. I felt so bad for them, and now I am secretly terrified that I am going to be stuck in one during the next power outage. But I would be hilarious. I am funny when I’m terrified.

    Thanks fo’ the love! I love your blog too! I stalk, er I mean check it all the time.

    Stephster
    http://www.bassability.blogspot.com

Leave a reply:

