Uncategorized

Bloggin’ time.

 

So. What’s happened in the past week? GISHWHES 3. Breaking Bad. My 28th birthday. Mandatory overtime came back at work. The usual.

I had a half-assed “30 by 30” type list going in my head for the past couple of weeks, but if I’ve learned anything about myself and setting public goals it’s that I’ll never do them. The only thing I will say, though, is that I’ve decided not to say no to things as much, especially when the alternative to whatever I’m saying no to is sitting on the couch and staring at reddit until bedtime.  So, if you ever wanted to do something extraordinarily fun with me, now’s the time to ask.

I currently have a chalazion on my eye, and I look ridiculous. I thought you should know. My eyelid is like a lumpy square. From what I’ve gathered from the internet, I either have to wait it out for the next 6-12 months until it goes away or go get a scalpel to the eyelid. Guess which one I’m picking. Yep.

I spent 10 hours at work watching Touched by an Angel today and I feel like I deserve a cake or nap or something. I think I’m going to go take care of that. I will never say no to cake and tea. Hint, hint.

 

 

Leave a reply:

