Uncategorized

Whole 30 Week 2 Update!

Whole 30 has made me a fantastic cook, but not so great at being a blogger. Whoops.

So, it’s officially been two weeks since I started this crazy experiment. Two weeks with no sugar, no cheese, no cream in my coffee. No 9:00 a.m. Pop Tarts. Nada. I can’t believe I’ve actually made it this long. I don’t even know how to begin processing the past 14 days, so here are my feelings in list form:

Things I like:

1. My face looks really fantastic. When I don’t fall asleep with my makeup on.

2. I sleep like a baby, and I wake up super energized.

3. I’m not ravenous all day long or obsessing over food.

4. Brain fog is completely gone. I haven’t felt fuzzy-headed for days.

5. No more headaches! I had one the second day, but that’s it.

6. I’ve been wearing pants (comfortably!) that I haven’t been able to fit in for months. One pair has been too small for over a year. Those were the ones I wore today.

Things I don’t like:

1. I’m so freaking bored with my food. If I see another sweet potato, I’m going to scream.

2. I’m hot all the time, which, if the Whole9 forum is to be believed, is because my metabolism is actually working, which is nuts. One of the reasons I was considering gastric bypass was because my doctor told me my metabolism was shot and basically wasn’t going to work again.

3. I like cooking, but cooking allllllll the time is annoying.

That’s it for the bad things, really. The biggest thing I need to work on for the remaining two weeks is eating more vegetables and running away full speed when I see a Larabar, because they’re going to be the death of me. So. Good. And not really something I’m supposed to be eating, even though all of the ingredients are Whole 30 approved.

I’m watching Food Inc. again right now because I want to be completely grossed out by my chicken and beef every day, I guess. Ugh. Why do I do this to myself?

That’s all, I guess. I need to go to bed. Yes, it’s not even 8:00 yet. I know. I’m an old lady.

This has nothing to do with anything, but it's true. And I love you. Yes, you.
This has nothing to do with anything, but it’s true. And I love you. Yes, you.
4 thoughts on “Whole 30 Week 2 Update!

Leave a reply:

