Uncategorized

In which she ate everything and needs a nap.

Hello, friends!

Let’s talk about my food issues because that’s the most consuming thing in my life right now, okay? I spent the week before last eating pretty much whatever and it was miserable. Then I got back on Whole 30 for a week. Then I decided that weekends are cheat days. Like, today I ate french toast for breakfast and dinner and had pizza yesterday and I couldn’t be happier. Except for the part where I’m exhausted right now and my face is all dried out. One of these weekends, I’ll say, “Hey, Sierra. Cheat days sound great! They really do! But they’re not worth that food hangover on Monday, so let’s stop doing this.” I’m not counting on it happening anytime soon, though. I really love pizza and french toast. And I’ve been keeping track of my weight a little more than usual lately, and I lose more when I eat what I want on the weekends, then go back to paleo on weekdays. And it makes making lunches for work a lot easier. Even if that lunch is just like three oranges and a Lara bar. Is that really paleo, though? Don’t really care.

Speaking of work, I think I’ve pinpointed my anxiety trigger right now, and that’s what it is. I’m fine on weekends, until about this time of night on Sunday when I’m just a neurotic mess. I think things would be different if I had a job I loved. I feel like I’m stuck in a rut right now because I’ve pretty much gone as far as I can go in this career. And it’s apparently my turn on management’s hate list. I can’t do anything right at work right now, it seems. Hopefully they move on to someone else soon. My stays are usually pretty short. We’re going on three weeks now. It’s stressful. And I just realized that I whined about my job in my last blog, but you don’t mind, right?

I keep making lists of things I would do if I didn’t have to work. Like, what I would do if money wasn’t a big deal. I think I would spend at least three weeks of lying around, watching Netflix, and eating a lot, but eventually I’d probably start writing more, blogging more, and maybe start the photography business I’ve wanted to start since high school. Can I even make money doing these things? Probably not. The only book idea I ever had was basically Divergent, but with two more factions. And I didn’t call them factions. And it all existed in my head and probably came about because I heard about the Divergent series somewhere a few years ago. I don’t know. I’m supposed to be writing a blog about job hunting (I know, I know) for my local paper, but I haven’t started that yet. And I lost my DSLR. I think it’s probably under the mountain of laundry in my bedroom right now. But if you live by me, I will find it and shoot the shit out of you!

When I graduated college, I never imagined that I would be dead tired and ready for bed at 8:30 every night, but, man. I need to go to sleep.  Here’s this. It’s true. I love you. See you around, blog friends.

319506_558085167538515_608573289_n

 

Leave a reply:

